CBC NSW Branch Inc Aspiring Writers Mentorship Program Previously Frustrated Writers Mentorship Program Winners since 1996

Year	Winner	Mentor & Comments
2019 Winner	Trudi Sommer Dandy Lion and the	Scholastic
	Fireflies: The Tree of Whispers	
2019 Shortlisted	Gabrielle Cardwell - The Pirates	
	and the Princesses	
	Gabrielle Cardwell - The Witch	
	with an Itch	
2019 Shortlisted	Raen Fraser - Twixtlings	
2018 Winner	Peta Miller - Sing Us Home	
2018 Shortlisted	Dhana Fox - Pierre	
2018 Shortlisted	Wendy Adams - Graegrim	
2017 Winner	Maura Pierlot — Freefalling	
2017 Shortlisted	Jackie Randall — Go See in the	
2047.6	Night	
2017 Shortlisted	Angela Costigan — Baby and Me Sit Quietly	
2016 Winner	Danika Hall	
ZOTO WITHET	The Trophy Family Challenge	
2016 Shortlisted	Vans-Colina - Polly Green and the	
2010 31101 (11310)	Lovely Gang	
2016 Shortlisted	Morgan Currey - An Angel Comes	
	to Tea	
2016 Shortlisted	Kate Hart - Monster Trouble	
2016 Shortlisted	Melissa Sargent - The Navigator	
2016 Shortlisted	Rawah Arja - <i>The F Team</i>	
2015 Winner	Derina McLaughlin	Mentor Belinda Murrell
2015 Shortlisted	Dale Whybrow	
2014 Winner	Marian McGuinness	Mentor Belinda Murrell
2013 Winner	Zoya Nojin	
2012 Winner	Sally Hall	
2012 Highly Commended	Michelle Morgan	Published
2012 Short Listed	Helen Thurloe	Published 2016
		By Allen &Unwin
2011 Winner Senior	Helen Chebatte	Published 2016
		By Hardie Grant Egmont
2011 Winner YA	Alexi Abel	
2011 Winner Junior	Olivia Bennett	
2010	Not held	
2009 Winner	Vicki Stanton	
2009 Short Listed	Aleesah Darlison	Published
2009 Short Listed	Kelli Bradicich	
2008 Winner Senior	Kirsty Eagar	Published – no mentor
		provided as Penguin picked up
		her manuscript straight away
		and mentorship provided to
		highly commended instead

2008 Highly Commended	Pixi Robertson	Mentor James Moloney
Senior		D 11: 1 12010
2008 Short Listed Senior	Oliver Phommavanh	Published 2010
2008 Winner YA	Adelle Smith	
2008 Winner Junior	Elizabeth Waldron	
2007 Winner Senior	Vrenie Keller	Mentor Alyssa Brugman
2007 Highly Commended	Nathan Luff	Published
Senior		
2007 Winner Junior	Breannan Graham	
2006 Winner Senior	Helen Parocha	Mentor Pamela Freeman
2006 Winner Junior	Callum Christodoulou	
2005 Winner Senior	Antonette Diorio (Toni Brisland)	Mentor Phillip Gwynne
	Sydney NSW	Published by Little Steps
2005 Winner Junior	Josephine Seto	
2004 Winner Senior	Prue Gibson	Mentor Glenda Millard
2004 Winner Junior	Alison Loader	
2003 Winner Senior	Michelle Cooper	
2003 Winner Junior	Sam Jacobsen	
2002 Winner Senior	Lyndell Town	
2002 Winner Junior	Thomas Marr	
2001 Winner Senior	Jacqueline Harvey	Published
		By Random House
2001 Winner Junior	Roland Chanin-Morris	
2000 Winner Senior	Kerrie Boxsell	
2000 Winner Junior	Lauren Burke	
1999 Winner Senior	Jenny Blackman	Published
		By Scholastic
1999 Winner Junior	Rosemary Armstrong	
1998 Winner Senior	Robert Armstrong	Published
1998 Winner Junior	Emma Wright	
1997 Winner Senior	Monica Oppen	
1997 Winner Junior	Aaron Hughes	
1996 Winner Senior	Dorothy Simmons	
1996 Winner Junior	Robbie Moore	