top of page

2024 CBCA Shortlist
has been released 

2024 CBCA Theme square (1).jpg

2024 CBCA Shortlist

Want to know more about a book?

What the publisher says.

What The CBCA judge says. 

What the Reading Time book review says.

What the author says - a video of the author talking about their book.

Choose the book you want to know about 

and click read more

In 1946 the CBCA established annual book awards to promote children's books of high literary and artistic quality. These awards are now the most influential and highly respected in Australia. Tune in here from 12.00 noon AEDT for this year's announcement of the CBCA Book of the Year Awards. 

bottom of page